nszuloo.blogg.se

Sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review
Sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review













I even have my favorite Hong Kong radio station on the dial whenever I’m cruising the streets. The sound of the streets, the dynamic weather, etc. This game really makes you feel like you’re in the middle of Hong Kong. Once of my favorite aspects in Sleeping Dogs is the atmosphere.

#Sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review Pc

The PC version also feature an optional High Resolution Texture pack which really makes the visuals in the game even more breathtaking. It’s not at all what I expected and it really opened me to trying some more modern titles.

sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review

The atmosphere and attention to detail really blew me away. Playing this title was a real eye opener for me. Fish tanks, toilets, and phone booths all make for nice things to break apart with your enemy’s head. In nearly all areas of the game are objects that can be interacted with during battle. Experience points are increased by using a variety of attacks and also by integrating the environment into combat. Aside from the classic attack and block moves one might expect, there are combo moves and counter attacks. And at a certain point, you unlock the ability to participate in illegal street races.Ĭombat in the game is fun but takes a little getting used to. Throughout the game, Wei also acquires various vehicles and weapons. Additional fighting abilities can also be unlocked through side quests. Each branch unlocks new abilities and martial arts techniques. Missions are completed at your own pace so you have plenty of time to explore Hong Kong and undertake side quests and other activities.Īs you progress through the main scenario, Wei earns experience points with either the police department or the triad. The storyline of the game progresses as your complete various missions.

sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review

His mission is to infiltrate a wing of the Chinese Triad mafia. The game features a very in-depth cinema style story that really sucked me in. You play the role of a Hong Kong undercover cop Wei Shen. Fair warning, this game is filled with bad language, so it’s not one to play with kids around! I’ve been told that the game is on-par with mature titles like Grand Theft Auto.Īt its heart, Sleeping Dogs is a story-driven open world action/exploration game. But I found myself hooked within the first few minutes of play. It is one of the first very mature titles I have ever experienced. However, due the good price I went with the PC version and played it using a standard Xbox 360 controller.Īs I said, Sleeping Dogs is not my typical type of game. Normally, this is the type of game that I would prefer playing on a console. I knew i wanted to try something completely different, so when I saw a flash sale for Square Enix’s Sleeping Dogs on Steam, I jumped on the opportunity. After spending a bit of time with some retro classics, I figured I would change direction and give a new game a try.













Sleeping dogs definitive edition pc review